Catalyst Records

still vegan x still straight edge x still here



These Words Run In My Veins (CD)


From Indianapolis, Indiana; Birthright was a hardcore band dedicated to the vegan straight edge philosophy, as well as to fighting sexism, racism, specieism, homophobia and nationalism. Musically less metal-influenced than many of the bands from the genre, Birthright's sound is more grounded in straight forward hardcore.

Track Listing

  1. Forsworn
  2. Gnosis
  3. Ascension
  4. Purge
  5. Strike
  6. Interregnum
  7. Outcast
  8. Strength Through Abstinence
  9. Led Astray
  10. + Enhanced CD items (Live video, flyer archive)

328 in stock

SKU: CR025
Categories: ,

Product Description

Birthright called it quits not long after their first European Tour, in 1999, due to continuing line up problems. Members of Birthright went on to be in Burn It Down, Fall out Boy, and RISEN (also on Catalyst Records) among others.

Additional information

Weight .375 lbs
Dimensions 5 × 5 × .25 in